Prerower Platz 4
13051 Berlin
t (030) 92 40 349-0
f (030) 92 40 349-29

Laughing gas sedation

Many people – especially children – have an enormous anxiety for the dentist. To work against this, our dental team in Berlin had thought about something efficient, comfortable and modern: the laughing gas sedation. We, in our practice in Berlin-Hohenschönhausen, generally set our focus on the great sensation of our patients – because your opinion and requests are always the most important matter.

The application of a laughing gas sedation, which is also known as minimal sedation or conscious sedation, is mostly for fearful patients, children or for people with a (profoundly) disability. ”Laughing gas” is a nitrous oxide (N2O) – that means a stable colorless and odorless gas – which can be used as an alternative to a narcosis. The oxygen-laughing gas-mixture can be adapted individually to particular patients, and – by correct implementation and in order to other anesthesia – it is not harmful for the human body, too.

Laughing gas has more positive remarkable characteristics: it is anxiolytic, sedative as well as lightly pain-mitigating. Furthermore, the willingness for a treatment will be increased – hence, the existing dental fear will be minimized. The anxiety, tension and the strong indisposition will be replaced by a great feeling of security. Moreover, if you have (heavy) problems with faucial reflexes, our dental surgery in Berlin-Hohenschönhausen will recommend you the laughing gas sedation, because in this context a great reduction of the symptoms is guaranteed.

During the treatment with laughing gas, you will get a small mask for your nose – so you can suitable lean back in your dental chair – and smoothly breathe in and out. Consciousness and essential adverse-effects reflexes are still existent, so that you – and particularly your kids – can react in order to the instructions of the dentist. At the end of your dental treatment you will get pure oxygen (O2) for approximately 3 minutes – so you feel ready and fresh for your day again.

Especially by the treatment with children – our dental surgery in Berlin – concentrate on an overall feelgood factor and a lot of time space. Our pedodontists explain everything verysuitable for kids, and everyone squarely focus on the little ones. Already after a short time, the children can leave – together with their parents – the dental practice.

Of course, additional to the laughing gas sedation, our dental team in Berlin-Hohenschönhausen uses the normal local anesthesia. A laughing gas treatment should not be implemented if you are for example: pregnant (trimester), if you are suffering from chronic-obstructive respiratory disease (COPD), multiple sclerosis (MS), enhanced cerebral pressure, or a strong cold.

For further questions or if you are interested in laughing gas sedation, our dentalteam in Berlin will always help you – or if you like, you can directly arrange an appointment here.

Prerower Platz 4
13051 Berlin
t (030) 92 40 349-0
f (030) 92 40 349-29

Lachgas-Sedierung

Viele Menschen – insbesondere Kinder – haben enorme Angst vor dem Zahnarzt. Um dem entgegenzuwirken, hat sich unser Berliner Zahnärzte-Team etwas Effizientes, Komfortables und Modernes einfallen lassen: die Lachgas-Sedierung. Denn wir, in unserer Praxis in Berlin-Hohenschönhausen, legen generell einen großen Wert auf das allgemeine Wohlempfinden unserer Patientinnen und Patienten – Ihre Meinungen und Wünsche stehen stets im zentralen Mittelpunkt.

Eine Lachgas-Sedierung,die im Englischen auch als minimal sedation oder conscious sedation bekannt ist, findet vor allem bei Angstpatienten, Kindern und bei Menschen mit (schwerwiegenden) Behinderungen ihre Anwendung. Beim „Lachgas“ handelt es sich um ein sog. Distickstoffmonoxid (N2O), also ein stabiles farb- und geruchloses Gas, das eine Alternative zur Narkose darstellt. Das Sauerstoff-Lachgas-Mischverhältnis kann individuell auf den einzelnen Patienten angepasst werden und ist für den menschlichen Körper – bei korrekter Anwendung und im Vergleich zu anderen Anästhetika – nicht gesundheitsschädlich.

Lachgas besitzt mehrere auffallend positive Eigenschaften: Es wirkt sowohl angstlösend (anxiolytisch), beruhigend (sedativ), als auch leicht schmerzlindernd. Zudem wird die Behandlungsbereitschaft gesteigert und somit bestehende Zahnarztängsteminimiert. Die Angst, Verspannung und das festsitzende Unwohlsein weicht einem beruhigenden Geborgenheitsgefühl. Auch empfiehlt Ihnen unsere Zahnarztpraxis in Berlin-Hohenschönhausen, die Lachgas-Sedierung bei (starken) Würgereflexen auszutesten, da es in diesem Kontext eine starke Minderung dieser Beschwerden verspricht.

Bei einer Lachgas-Behandlung bekommen Sie eine kleine Nasenmaske aufgesetzt, mit der Sie sich bequem in Ihren Zahnarztstuhl zurücklehnen und ganz entspannt ein- und ausatmen können. Auch bleiben Bewusstsein sowie essentielle Schutzreflexe erhalten, damit Sie – und vor allem Ihre Kinder – auf die zahnärztlichen Anweisungen optimal reagieren können. Am Ende Ihrer zahnärztlichen Behandlungsmaßnahmen erhalten Sie ca. noch 3 Minuten reinen Sauerstoff (O2) – anschließend fühlen Sie sich wieder top fit und bereit für den Tag.

Besonders bei Kindern wird in unserer Berliner Praxis auf den allgemeinen Wohlfühlfaktor geachtet und ausreichend Zeit eingeplant. Unsere Kinderzahnärzte erläutern alles sehr kindgerecht, und es wird sich voll und ganz auf die Kleinen eingelassen. Bereits nach kurzer Zeit können die Kinder im Anschluss Ihrer zahnärztlichen Behandlung – in elterlicher Begleitung – die Praxis verlassen.

Selbstverständlich verwendet unser Zahnarztteam in Berlin-Hohenschönhausen neben der Lachgas-Sedierung auch die normale örtliche Betäubung. Die Behandlung unter Lachgas sollte nicht erfolgen, wenn Sie z.B. schwanger sind (erstes Trimester), unter chronisch-obstruktiven Atemwegserkrankungen (COPD), Multipler Sklerose (MS), erhöhtem Zerebraldruck oder einer starken Erkältung leiden.

Bei weiteren Fragen oder Interesse an einer Lachgas-Sedierung steht Ihnen unser Berliner Zahnärzteteam gern zur Verfügung – einen Termin können Sie gleich hier vereinbaren.